Thanks – Cruise a great success

ETSP 2013b - Copy

Front Row, left to right: Gadiel, Emily, Nick, Brian, Rick, Ester, Brittany and Bonnie on the sea-saw. Back row: Jimmy, Anna, Lyndsey, Mark, Osvaldo, Andy, Clara, Ger, Amal, Montser, Andrew, Cal, Chloe, Emilio, Al, Allan, Niels-Peter, Bess, Erwin, Rachel, Tommy, Jaqui, Peter.

On behalf of the entire science team, I’l like to thank you for reading this blog.  The cruise has ended successfully and all the scientists are heading home. We had whale of a cruise and many exciting samples were recovered. It may take more than a year for the ensuing lab work to be completed.

L1422255 - Copy

Special shout out to Al and Bess for spearheading the original science campaign, to Osvaldo and his group for exciting science and great music, to Emilio for saving me when some certain people (whom I love) locked me in my room using rope, to Bess for not being scary, to Brian for telling me where my clothing was after some certain people (whom I love) froze them in a bucket of water, to Andrew our honorary trapping team member, to Joe because you are super cool in a quiet way, to Tommy the best deck hand I have ever sailed with (and I mean it), to Al Hickey because at the beginning of the cruise I did not know what your job was and by the end I couldn’t work without you, to Clara for your smile, to Sean for helping me with my computer after some certain people (whom I love) eliminated my desktop, to Mark because we finally sailed together, to Bonnie and Brittany because the sea-saw is amazing, and to my trapping team – the best bunch of young scientists I could hope to sail with (and whom I love). –Rick Keil

A pyramid is used to depict the great stacked success of the science during our cruise.  Top: Jaqui, middle: Anna and Emily, bottom: Andrew, Chloe and Rick

A pyramid is used by the Keil Lab trapping team to depict the great stacked success of the science during our cruise. Top: Jaqui, middle: Anna and Emily, bottom: Andrew, Chloe and Rick

P1350530 - Copy

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Thanks – Cruise a great success

  1. Well done guys. I enjoyed reading about your cruise. Always fun to see Nitrogen research at sea. Safe travels home and I look forward to seeing your exciting results.

Leave a Reply

